Accion Serving Illinois & Northwest Indiana

The Accion Team

Serving Illinois & Indiana



As of Quarter 1 2018

Kyle Barrettsmith, Senior Underwriter

Tierra Bradford, Community Lender

Regina Brown, Senior Accountant

Jose Cruz, Community Lender

Frank Davis, Staff Accountant

Clarissa Diaz De Leon, Community Lender

Yessenia Diaz De Leon, Manager of Community Lending

Jackie Etchingham, Manager of Development

Zoe Fullem, Community Lender

Elizabeth Glaser, Manager of Human Resources

Marilyn Huebel, Director of Administration

Jonathan Jackson, Compliance Officer

David Johnson, Manager of Community Lending

Kyle Johnson, Director of Community Lending

Brian Keogh, Loan Processor

Jill Kozeluh, Manager of Development

Haley Marceau Taylor, Director of Development

Eric Mazelis, Community Lender


Brad McConnell, Chief Executive Officer

Jennie Motto Mesterharn, Director of Risk & Loan Operations

Marion Moore, Director of Finance

Jael Olivares, Senior Executive Assistant

Lena Paseva, Manager of Underwriting

Rowan Richards, Director of Business Coaching & Connections

Mary Fran Riley, Senior Vice President of External Affairs

Channa Ring, Manager of Loan Operations

Alex Ruiz, Manager of Community Lending

Isaiah Spears, Community Lender

Jason Swan, Manager of Community Lending

Isabel Velez Diez, Director of Strategic Initiatives

Katie Westlund, Manager of Community Lending

Celia Wills, Community Lender

Tomas White, Director of Operations


Board of Directors


As of December 31, 2017

Vicky Arroyo
MB Financial Bank

R Carson
Edward Jones

Clay Cochran
Bishop Madison

Shaina Doar
Sidewalk Labs

Richard Leverett
AT&T Indiana

S. Michael McCracken
First Midwest Bank

Joe Neri | Chariman of the Board

Gregory Pike | Chair of the Portfolio Review Committee
BMO Harris Bank


Peter Kip Read, Jr. | Secretary of the Board
MB Financial Bank

Randy Rivera

Andy Salk
First Eagle Bank

Adrianne Spivey
Kemper Corporate Services

Michelle Thom | Treasurer of the Board
JPMorgan Chase

Anthony Waller
Catering Out the Box

George S. Wright




audit & Finance Committee

Vicky Arroyo
MB Financial Bank

Kyle Manny
Plante Moran

Adrianne Spivey
Kemper Corporate Services

Michelle Thom
JPMorgan Chase


Credit & Portfolio Review Committee

Thomas Abraham
Byline Bank

Jerri Edwards

Jeff Fordice
Byline Bank

Eileen Garvey
Bank of America

Rob Kostas

S. Michael McCracken
First Midwest

Gregory Pike
BMO Harris Bank

Bradley Prugh
First Midwest Bank

John Taflan
Oxford Bank & Trust

SBA Review Committee

Michael Capesius
Amalgamated Bank of Chicago

Jeff Fordice
Byline Bank

Melissa Gudino-Kelly
Forest Park National Bank & Trust Co.

Paul Liles

Carrie Owen
FirstMerit Bank

Philip Strauss
First Bank & Trust Co. of Illinois


Advisory Council

Linda Darragh
Kellogg School of Management

Thomas Fitzgibbon
Independent Consultant

John Gillett
Cornerstone National Bank & Trust Company

Mary Laraia
ML Consulting

Jon Maul
JPMorgan Chase

Bina Patel
Saathi Impact